The SAC Council is the highest authority in the accreditation hierarchy. It comprises a member of the industry as its Chairman and balanced representation from all relevant parties as members. Representatives include those from industries, purchasers and suppliers, government departments, professional bodies, national standards authority, certification bodies and consumer interest groups.

Composition of SAC Council

Term of Office: 1 April 2018 - 31 March 2021


SAC Chairman
Mr Renny Yeo
Tai Sing Electric Ltd

Deputy Chairmen
Mr Alok Mishra
Mr Tan Kai Hoe
Value Addition, Singapore
Accuron Technologies Limited
​​Members Mr Albert Kee
​Association of Singapore Marine Industries (ASMI)

​Er Thanabal Kaliannan

(Alternate: Er Lung Hian Hao)

​Building and Construction Authority (BCA)
Ms Low Min Yong ​Health Sciences Agency (HSA)
​Mr Martin Khoo
(Alternate: pending)
​Info-Communications Media Development Authority (IMDA)
Adj. A/Prof Raymond Chua
Ministry of Health (MOH)​

​Mr Silas Sng Wee Kiat

​Ministry of Manpower (MOM)

Ms Mary Elizabeth Chelliah

(Alternate:  Mr Andrew Chua)

Ministry of Trade and Industry (MTI)
Ms Chan Wai San National Environment Agency (NEA)
Dr Leslie Retnam National University of Singapore
Ms Ong Shwu Hoon Singapore Business Federation (SBF)​

Mr Desmond Hill

Singapore Contractors Association Ltd (SCAL)
Dr Tan Lee Kim Singapore Food Agency
​Mr Tay Jih-Hsin Singapore Manufacturing Federation (SMF)​
Mr Richard Hong See Yen Singapore Manufacturing Federation (SMF)​ - TIC Interest Group : Certification Bodies' Representative
Mr Sze Thiam Siong Singapore Manufacturing Federation (SMF)​ - TIC Interest Group : Inspection Bodies' Representative
Ms Eunice Ng

Singapore Manufacturing Federation (SMF) - TIC Interest Group: Laboratories' Representative

​Mr Wu Yong Lin ​Singapore Precision Engineering and Technology Association (SPETA)

Mr Tan Gheng Een

Singapore Quality Institute (SQI)
​Mr Edmund Ooi ​Smart Nation and Digital Government Office
Er Seow Kang Seng ​The Institution of Engineers, Singapore (IES)
Secretary Ms Chang Kwei Fern
SAC Secretariat